• Manitoba
    • A province in central Canada. It is south of Nunavut. The Manitoba town of Churchill, in the Canadian Arctic, is known as the polar bear capital of the world and attracts visitors who take expeditions across the tundra to see the area's polar bears.
  • New Brunswick
    • A province in eastern Canada. New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Prince Edward Island are Canada's three maritime provinces, lying on the Atlantic. The Bay of Fundy, on New Brunswick's southern border, has the highest tides in the world.
  • Nova Scotia
    • A province in eastern Canada. It is on the Atlantic Ocean, east of New Brunswick. Nova Scotia was named after Scotland, and people of Scottish descent constitute the largest ethnic group living there today.

brush up